April Favourites! 

May 1st. Where has 2017 gone? Now I know it’s cliche and everyone says it, but this year is going so quickly. 

This post doesn’t feature many favourites. During April, for a variety of reasons I’ve spent it barefaced, or very minimal make up (I’m talking just mascara, which is unheard of for me!). I’ve been tired and snapping up those last 5 minutes in bed and been experiancing some breakouts so trying to keep my pores as unclogged as possible. However, even bare faced I’ve picked up some new favourites! 


Maybelline Master Strobing Liquid; this I love, For many reasons. Firstly it makes a great primer. I just slap it on all over the face, with whatever foundation I am currently using. It creates a dewy, glowy look when used this way. Alternatively, I mix it with my foundation. It gives a similar finish to using it as a primer, I just like to mix it up. Finally, I use it as a highlighter. It’s shimmery and really quite intense. It can be used Day and night depending on the amount you use. 

Here is some swatches. Both are taken with flash so you can see that glow. The left hand side is blended in and the right hand side is straight out the tube. 


As you can see if you like a more subtle highlight you might not love this but if you are looking for an intense highlight this is for you! You can find it in Superdrug or Boots for £6.99. There are two shades and I think this is the light one. Try them both for yourself and see what suits you best. 


Max factor False Lash Effect Mascara was my first mascara. I fell in love with it at about 16. I repurchased it a lot but with a thousand new releases and earning more money, I kind of forgot about it. Recently I was wandering around Superdrug and saw it. 10 minutes later it was paid for and I was on my way! 


I love the look the big plastic bristles gives. In the interests of honesty, it does take some work. It takes some wiggling and a few coats but I think it’s worth every extra second.  That’s not to say one coat isnt enough, it just isn’t for me. 

You can find this in Superdrug and Boots for £10.99. 


Smashbox Radiance Primer is a great primer. It has hylaronic acid in it so a bit like skincare too. It keeps my face moistured all day long. I just slap this on with the Maxfactor False Lash Effect Mascara and off I go (I said I had been going barefaced!). It smoothes out my complexion and gives me a nice subtle glow that makes me look that bit brighter. However I fear it might be this that has started my bout of breakouts as they started around the time I brought this. I’m hoping that’s not the case because I really enjoy using this…

If you want this, I think you need to be quick, the American Smashbox website says this was limited edition… 

However at the moment you can still get it in Boots for £30.00. 


Finally we have Garnier Moisture Bomb The Antioxidant Water – CreamMoisturiser. This is a light weight but hard working moisturiser with a gel like texture. I don’t have much to say about it to be honest. It’s just quick, easy and gives a long lasting moisture hit to my dry skin. Just what I need on a busy morning to be honest!

It’s also got a great price point and can be picked up in Boots for £7.99. 

As I said minimal favourites but I can honestly say I have loved using these this month. 

What have you been loving? 

Kayley xxx

 

2 thoughts on “April Favourites! 

  1. I’ve been loving the Garnier Moisture Bomb night cream. I love Max Factor too and have recently discovered their Skin Luminizer Miracle Foundation xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

