Current Lip Products in my Handbag!

So this 2nd post is much later than I anticipated, but I hope you enjoy it anyway! Today, I am writing about all the lipsticks currently finding their way permanently in to my handbag, for me to chuck on whenever I feel I need it.

Firstly, we have Barry M Matte Me Up Lip Kit in Rose. I carry both the lip liner and the liquid lipstick with me (if it needs a top up, better do it right!). Now this is a bit of a strange one because I like it, but I don’t love it.

I find the formal of this goes on really quite wet and it doesn’t last as long as I would like for a matte liquid lipstick. However, I adore the colour. It’s great for days at work, when I just want a good old nude lip.


Secondly, we have Maybelline Colour Sensational in Galletic Mauve. I am a big fan of purple based make up looks, so for me this is perfect. It subtly finishes off a purple eye look beautifully, or makes a fantastic purple flush when you have a more nude eye look. It’s a great formula, not drying and sits comfortably on the lips. I am totally in love with this one. It also cheers me up whenever I am having a bad day; it is just one of my favourites. It is all these reasons that I can see this being in my handbag forever.

Thirdly, we have Loreal Matte Lip Paint in Hollywood Beige. I love the doe foot applicator on this one, it really makes the application easier. I love the coral hue. However, this isn’t that long lasting, but I can live with it for the colour, and it really is the colour that keeps this one in my handbag. Perfect on pale skin tones, for a flash of colour. I think it is going to look fabulous in the summer so I think it’ll remain in my handbag for sometime yet.

Next we have another lip kit Make Up Revolution in Reign. I’m loving the 90s brown lip trend that has come back around and this one fits that bill. It’s not the most long lasting but it certainly has some staying power. I think this one might be more of a passing fad than the others but for now it’s a firm favourite! 


Lastly we have Mac Creme De La Femme in a frost finish. Now I have never seen any beauty blogs talk about this (yet I’m sure I’m not the only one that loves this?) I just love this colour. Perfect bold but still work suitable colour. It’s Mac so of course I love the formula and just everything about it to be honest! 


All these lip products might explain why my bag always feels so heavy! Who am I kidding? You can never have enough lipsticks with you! 

Let me know what lip products you have in your handbag? 

Love, 

Kayley xxx

Leave a Reply

