The Make Up Addict Tag! 

I found the Make Up Addict Tag on Heather McKnight‘s Blog and knew I had to do it. Maybe you’ll get to know a little bit more about my make up obsession from it too! 

What product do you keep buying more of despite having plenty in your collection? 
I have an eyeshadow palette obsession. I can almost never resist a new one… they are my biggest Make Up vice. I’m also a sucker for a matte lipstick too. 

What is the one product you cannot live without? 

Mascara. I never leave the house without mascara, I think it really opens your eyes and then in turn brightens your whole face. My current favourites are L’Oréal False Lash Sculpt and Maxfactor False Lash Effect. 

Favourite Make Up Brand? 

This for me depends what I’m buying… Urban Decay is my favourite for eyeshadow palettes, I think they do the best quality, with the most amazing colours. Mac is a firm favourite for things like foundation and lipsticks. Finally I love Make Up Revolution, Barry M and Collection for high street finds! That didn’t really answer the question… Oops. 

How big is your make up collection? 

Large. I have a whole shelf on my bookcase taken up by eyeshadow palettes alone. That said, they are the biggest part of my collection. I don’t need as much as I have but I love buying new products and testing them and with new launches happening so frequently I find I am often buying more! 

How do you like to store it? 

I have a dressing table with 3 draws where I store lip and various eye products. Then I have a Billy bookcase (Ikea of course!) and this houses foundations, face products (highlighters, concelears etc) eyeshadow palettes, and everything else really. It’s all neatly sectioned into boxes but I like my make up where I can see it! 

How many products have you got in your handbag at the moment? 

I don’t keep much Make Up in my handbag, as I don’t really touch up my make up during the day (I know I know!) so mostly just lip products, you can see what’s currently in there from my previous post! 

If you could raid another bloggers make up stuff who would it be? 

Fleur De Force! I love her videos and blogs, and her make up collection looks pretty amazing. I’ve also tried some of Fleur’s products, particually her eyelashes which I loved, so I’d love to get my hands on the rest of the products! 

How long does your usual make up routine take and how many products do you use? 

On a work day, 15 – 20 minutes and it’s quite basic. Usually, foundation, concelear, wash of eyeshadow, mascara and highlighter. On the weekends I get much more adventurous and like to take my time. 

Have you ever brought Make Up knowing you wouldn’t use it? 

No! I always want to try everything I  buy. Some things I don’t get on with and then I might not use again. For more expensive purchases like foundation, I’ll always try to trial a sample or something before spending my money! 

Tag a few other Make Up addicts to do this Tag! 

Let me know your answers in the comments, or link me to your blog! I find these posts fascinating! 

Leave a Reply

