Birthday Make Up Haul! 

Hello, 

So my birthday was in the first week of June and I got given some money and of course I found myself in Superdrug. Naturally, I wanted write about what I brought! 


Firstly, Tanya Burr’s My Escape eye palette. This has 4 Khaki/Brown shades, which would make a lovely smokey look for the night time! I was drawn to one particular colour, wild jungle, which is a khaki with gold sparkle running through. I think it will make a great wash of colour for a day time look too. I can’t wait to try it! 


In terms of the packaging, it has a strong magnetic closure, which will keep it tightly closed in a Make Up bag. It’s also very on trend as it’s got a very subtle leaf print which is rather popular currently! 

This is Rimmel Match Perfection, loose translucent powder. I wanted to try baking and I watched the Rimmel Road Trip on YouTube and it was highly recommended so I snapped it up. 


This is Rimmel Fibre Brow this Way Pencil in medium. I also saw this in the Rimmel Road Trip video’s. This is actually really cool! It actually has little fibres in the pencil to thicken up your browns. 

I’m not much of a brow expert and have previously only used my trusty Brow zing by benefit. However I wanted to branch out, so I picked this up. I’ve given it a very brief try and my first impressions is that I’ll get on fine with this. Very easy to use and blendable. 


Finally this is the Rimmel Magnifieyes eyeshadow stick in the shade 003 queens of the bronzed age (I am loving the name!).

 This comes in a variety of colours but this was the one I was most likely to use. 

It is double ended; the dark golden brown is the eyeshadow and comes with a rounded end. The golden end is a kohl eyeliner. 

This appears to be really long lasting, I went to blend the swatches out and they won’t budge. I think you might have to work quick when using this but at least it’ll last. 

Who else thinks the gold could be used as a highlighter? 

These are all available from Superdrug & Rimmel is currently on 3 for 2. 

Have you tried these products? Let me know your thoughts! 

Love 

Kayley xxx

Leave a Reply

