My current perfume favourites! 

Hello! 

I love smelling lovely perfumes, and just generally nice smells. I’ll be upfront, for me it’s the sweeter the better, so if that isn’t your taste this might not be for you. If sweet is up your street, hopefully you’ll find something new! Also, just a warning I’m useless at describing smells… 


(L – R; Onika, Minajesty, Pink Friday, The Pinkprint) 

You’ll notice a theme here, yes they are all by Nicki Minaj! Nicki is one of my favourite music artists and when she brought out perfumes I just had to have them. They are all very similar, all very sweet. They are all around the £20 mark so very affordable. I also love the packaging, it’s a theme throughout her perfumes. It really appeals to me, and I think it’s really fun. These are great for day time. The smell doesn’t last for a huge amount of time, so if you like it to last all day, you may want to carry it with you. 

I know some people aren’t big fans of celebrity perfumes but I can’t help but adore these. 



Next is Vera Wang Princess Night. This is old (I probably should chuck it but I can’t bare too) and has been discontinued (I was heartbroken when I found out). 

This is more musky but still very sweet. The bottle is heart shaped and covered in glitter (this gets everywhere!) but it’s still so beautiful. 

I am going to be dragging using the last bit out as I’ll really miss this when it’s gone. If anybody has any recommendations to fill my princess night shaped hole, I’ll be glad to hear them! 


Dolce and Gabbana Pour Femme, what can I say? I call this my cake perfume, because it has beautiful notes of raspberry and vanilla (makes it smell a bit like Victoria sponge, hence the nickname). 

This has quite boring plain packaging but the box (I no longer have mine) is a beautiful burgundy velvet. 

It’s available from Debenhams, it’s on the pricer side and it starts around the £40 mark. 

Last but certainly not least, we have Black Opium by YSL. Now I’m sure you will all of heard of this, there was a lot of hype. The hype was well deserved in my opinion though. 

This perfume is beautiful for a night out and smells indescribable. I think this is more universal and less sickly sweet then the others I have mentioned and I would really recommend smelling this if your near a YSL counter. 


It’s really quite pricey and prices start around £50, you can find it in Debenhams. I was brought the gift set and I got the travel size with it. I think a lot of the time the sets are better value. 

What is your favourite perfume? Do you have any recommendations for me? I’d love to have some suggestions to go and sniff! 

Love 

Kayley xxx

One thought on “My current perfume favourites! 

Leave a Reply

